UEC announces 2020 General Election constituencies

1. The Union Election Commission issued announcements, dated on 29 June, for constituencies in the 2020 General Election, with announcement number 111/2020 for Pyithu Hluttaw, 112/2020 for Amyotha Hluttaw, 113/2020 for Region/State Hluttaw, and 114/2020 for ethnic minority constituencies of Region/State Hluttaw.

2. As per these announcements, there are 330 constituencies for Pyithu Hluttaw, 168 constituencies for Amyotha Hluttaw, 644 constituencies for Region/State Hluttaw and 29 constituencies for ethnic minority in Region/State Hluttaw.

3. The detailed lists of constituencies and areas for respective Hluttaws have been posted on the UEC’s website www.uec.gov.mm and its Facebook page.

(Translated by Aung Khin)
#The Global New Light of Myanmar